Tags

,

I have been listening to podcasts in the mornings.  Waking up too early, too tired to read or write but not able to fall back to sleep.  So I knit and listen to podcasts.  These words struck me this morning;

I didn’t write because I had anything to say but in order to find out what there was to say. (Eugene Peterson, NPC, 2007)

Those are words that speak to me.  They give me a new way of looking at why I am driven to write in this space.  A friend  has suggested that we might use blogging as professional development and I would agree.  Thinking, writing, wondering, asking questions, reflective practice – all valuable professional development.  Now, if I could figure out a way to get the words from my head to the page and knit at the same time – life would be so sweet.

