Tags

,

Today’s Prompt:

Community.

Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in 2010? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011?

I don’t remember when I received that first email or if I commented on her blog first, but I know that I found a kindred spirit online this year.  Another early childhood educator who was walking a similar path, reading, teaching, studying, wondering, asking questions, and open to ideas.  And best of all, she engages in some wonderful creative diversions.  Through her posts and art I have discovered poetry – something I have avoided as often as possible.  I am hoping to stay in touch and even extend our communications in the new year.  And because we do not live too far apart, we may even be able to visit one another’s schools and share another meal. 

To find more community in writing, visit Stacey and Ruth at TwoWritingTeachers.

