Tags

,

Today’ Prompt

 Wisdom.

What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out?

Wisdom is a funny thing.  You make a wise choice and it is good and then you slip away and make some not so wise choices.  Hopefully there are people in your life who guide you back, remind you of those bits and pieces of wisdom, and you can find your way again.  I made the choice to be more intentional about my health.  For the most part, I ate well, a balance of fruits, vegetables, and food that would nourish my body.  And I chose to start running again.  But intentional doesn’t mean consistent.  So there were starts and stops and new starts.  And I imagine those will happen again in the new year.  But that first glimmer of wisdom, that idea to feed my body well, I think that won’t completely fade away.

