Tags

Today’s Prompt

 Things

What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life?

When I cleaned out my purse and messenger bag the other day I found these – 7 lip balm containers!  And you know I can never find one when I need one.  Stuff.  Things.  Clutter.  Different words for those items that clog up our lives and our thinking.  Getting rid of things is a great way to free up space but it also frees up my spirit because too much stuff can begin to weigh heavy on your soul.

So, what 11 things can I dump for 2011?  Here are some categories that represent much more than just 11 things.

Make-up – I haven’t used make up in almost a year and once it is gone, that drawer will make a great place for extra towels and soaps

Shoes – surely there are at least 3 pair of shoes that could go which will be better for my feet since they are pretty worn out

Purses – I have a bag with three purses that I know I will not use anymore so off they will go, no longer making me think I really should use one of those purses

Books – again, two boxes of books loaded and ready to go to the library book sale which will free up some space on my bookshelves – in fact, maybe I can get rid of a bookshelf too!

Yarn – when I started knitting again, I bought a bunch of sale yarn – acrylic – and now that I know more about what I am doing, I find that the acrylic yarn is not calling my name but it will be a very welcome addition to the knitting group stash at church for their projects

