Tags

We entered a new season last week.  Our first Christmas morning without kids (turned adults) in the house.  We had our traditional after-church dinner on Christmas Eve and then we opened all of our gifts instead of “just one” as we have done for so many years.  It was nice.  Relaxed.  And it didn’t seem as though we were making a change.  Somehow, I thought that when this day came, I would be sad, feeling a sense of something slipping away.  But as we closed the front door and found ourselves alone, I turned to my husband and said, “I think I am going to enjoy this next season of our life together.” 

To everything, there is a season and I hope to cherish them all.

Happy New Year and happy slicing into 2011!

Visit Stacey and Ruth and try writing your own slice to close 2010.

