Tags

Yesterday, I heard this same message twice – so I figured I should pay attention.  The first was in a conversation with a teacher, wondering why we (we were talking about adults) say we want to do something or learn something but our actions do not match our words.  This teacher ended our conversation by saying, “When I hear people say they want to write, I say, just take 15 minutes each day and WRITE!”

Later, another colleague was talking about some wonderful interactions he had with his daughter.  He held up a journal and said, “I am writing this stuff down.  I just can’t let these moments, these words and ideas, sit in my head.  I need to write it down so it won’t float away.”

So, 15 minutes?  It probably won’t even take that much time once I get into the habit. 

