Tags

,

Here they are – those dreaded first blank pages.  Yesterday, I took the plunge and put pen to paper.  I used a formula that I have seen others use:

Today:  February 24, 2011
Weather:  Cold enough for snow to cancel school
Reading:  Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest and How to read the Bible for all its worth
Sewing:  new cover for this journal
Knitting:  finished hat # 15 for my 52 Hat Challenge – ready to cast on # 16, an adult version of the Maple Seed Hat
Drumming:  working on learning Beautiful One and fills in my lesson book
Running:  well, not today but I am at 78 miles for the year (love my Nike+)
Looking forward to:  Uganda – not just going but also learning about the country, culture, history and getting more details about the trip
Thankful for:  blank pages, time to practice drums, beautiful yarn, warm tea, a husband who shovels the driveway

