Tags

,

I did this exercise for my Lenten study group – recording the number of hours you spend on things each day.  The idea is to find those places where you might make changes, add or take away things that  are not nurturing your body and spirit.  It was an interesting exercise and helped me figure out why I feel so dull by the end of the week.  I am maxing out pretty close to a full 24 hours 5 days a week. 
As I have been writing this month, I have been reflecting a lot on how I spend my days.  I have had to say no to a few things lately and I fight that sense of obligation and guilt.  But I must have time for those things that feed me, not just food but exercise, reading, playing the drums, and writing.  This week, I will be thinking about how I can change the rhythm of my days to make sure the music isn’t getting off beat and out of tune.

