Tags

,

Last week this large box was on my front porch.  I knew my new drum sticks were due to arrive but this box was large enough to hold 4 dozen pair of drum sticks.  No.  Seems my one small pair of retractable, wire drum brushes needed as much space as possible to make the journey.
Lately I have been thinking a lot about time and space and how I use (or perhaps abuse) them.  I have been looking at a book, The 100 Thing Challenge: How I Got Rid of Almost Everything, Remade My Life, and Regained My Soul by Dave Bruno and wondering if it might be time for me to consider time, space, possessions, and my style of living.  Perhaps it is our upcoming trip to Uganda, or the piles of unused journals, paper, fabric, books, you name it, I have too much of it.  Do you think it goes against the idea of paring down if I buy a new book that tells me how to do it?

